My Novels

“Campbell & MacPherson 1: Lady Tinbough’s Dilemma”

Available at Amazon US  UK  AU  CA  DE  FR

This is the first novel in a light-hearted mystery series set in Georgian-era Edinburgh.

Ishbel Campbell is used to being alone. She attends university lectures at a time when women are told to think solely of marriage and family. Ewan MacPherson is used to a simple life, focused on balls and other entertainments. When they meet, he feels an instant attraction for her and she finds in him someone who seems to understand her as no one else ever has.

Ishbel’s fearsome cousin, Harriette, orders the pair to find the missing emerald necklace belonging to her friend, Lady Tinbough. Neither of them has any idea where to start, managing to insult half of Edinburgh’s upper classes and make their household staff think they are insane.

The case soon grows more sinister when they discover that a young woman, who might have been the thief, is missing. As the danger rises and jealousies and insecurities threaten their partnership, will they be able to solve the mystery in time or will the criminal’s deadly attentions turn on them?

Given 5 stars on Amazon, reviewers have called this book “outstanding”, said “the character development was fantastic” and “Ishbel Campbell and Ewan MacPherson are a great team”.

“Campbell & MacPherson 2: The Dead Duke”

Available at Amazon: US, UK, FR, DE, AU, CA

When Ishbel and Ewan take on the case of a duke supposedly murdered by his actress mistress, Lady Huntly threatens to disown Ishbel while Edinburgh’s upper classes are appalled, and that is before the duo even begin looking into the reasons why the wealthiest members of society might have wanted the duke dead.

As they continue to uncover secrets others want to remain hidden, their own relationship is threatened by the public discovery of a scandal from Ishbel’s past. Is her repeated refusal to follow society’s conventions about to ruin her life as well as her partnership with Ewan, and will they ever manage to solve the mystery of who murdered the duke?


Available at Amazon: US, UK, DE, FR, AU.


This is a lighthearted Georgian era romance where, in the hunt for the right gentleman, nothing works out as intended.  If you are a fan of Georgette Heyer novels, you will love this.

Amelia Daventry dreams of having the lovely clothes and luxuries her family cannot afford.  She intends to use her Edinburgh season to get herself the wealthiest and most powerful husband she can find.  The one thing of which she is certain is that Mr Brightford, with his constant frowns and criticisms, is a man she would never consider.

Amelia’s best friend, Lottie Harrington, has found the man she wants to marry and just wishes to live quietly and make him happy.  Her hopes are about to be destroyed, causing pain and chaos to herself and everyone around her.

Lottie’s headstrong brother, Benjamin Harrington, has romantic feelings for other men but his parents still expect him to marry.  When he meets a man he can love he faces difficult choices but does the gentleman even return his affection?

From suffering heartbreak and tragedy to fighting a duel, the lives of these three friends are about to become extremely complicated…

One UK Amazon reviewer describes “Complications” as “impressive” while another said it is “as fun as a ride in a barouche with Lizzie Bennet”.